On creating rituals

I’ve decided that, once I become single again, I want to have a ritual of some kind. I’m not talking about a divorce ritual with my (ex)husband, we’ll take care of that by getting a traditional Jewish get. I’m talking about a ritual recognizing the transition from being married to being single – for me. I’m picturing a celebration of sisterhood, survival and optimisim – one in which I will celebrate what I had and was as a wife & mother, and where my loved women friends can express their hopes and dreams for me for the future.

Has anyone else done something like this?

Leave a comment

Filed under Transition

Leave a Reply

