Happy new year

Well, here I am, spending a new year in a way I never thought I would. I woke up this morning in a twin bed in a guest room that I’m sharing with a 21 year old college student. My daughter and her boyfriend are sleeping in the living room, and his mom is in her room around the corner. My daughter and I were invited to join the boyfriend’s family at their condo “up north” for the holiday. It’s the first new year’s eve that I won’t be spending with my husband in, I don’t know, maybe 33 years. I’m sad, but it feels good to say goodbye to 2008 and fill my heart with hope for 2009. And to you, too – happy new year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Transition

Leave a Reply

