I’m grateful today

My dear friend in another state has been married for over 30 years and is also in a “good enough” marriage. Unlike me she’s still in it, but it certainly has its ups and downs. She emailed today that she and her husband had a huge blow-up over the holidays and he stormed out of the house. He got into their only car (that hadn’t been driven in a few days) and drove off without letting it warm up (they’re in the midwest, so it was cold). He blew the engine, which resulted in a $2,000 repair. So, today I’m grateful to be done living with a man, no longer having to deal with his temper tantrums, and not having to pay for his nonsense.

And what are you grateful for?

1 Comment

Filed under Gratitude

One response to “I’m grateful today

  1. Divorce is a hard thing. I can’t imagine. I’m grateful for my marriage and son.

Leave a Reply

