Me and the Wii

So, shortly before Mr. Ex moved out he decided that we needed a Wii. Oh, he had support over here – Allie couldn’t have been more excited. Then, of course, we also needed a flatscreen TV to go with it, but that’s another story.

So Allie and I had been on a quest to fnd a Wii Fit. Harder than it sounds, but we ultimately got one. I finally used it yesterday (well, it takes me a while…)

I love it. No kidding. This may actually be the fitness plan I’ve been looking for.

Why I like the Wii better than working out at a health club:

1. I don’t have to look for a parking space. Did you ever notice people circling at the health club looking for the closest parking space? Does that strike you as illogical?

2. I don’t have to wonder about the cleanliness of the changing area. Frankly I know exactly how dirty it is.

3. It’s private. The dogs look at me like I’m a little crazy, but that’s not a new thing.

4. It’s cheaper (duh – you knew I’d get to that one, right?)

5. I don’t look like an idiot in front of strangers. I prefer to look like an idiot in the privacy of my own home.

6. It’s basically a video game, and I’m totally a sucker for a good video game. If they could only get the trainer to look like Super Mario I’d be really happy.

8. It appeals to my competitive nature. Seriously. I did that stupid slalom ski about 10 times trying to beat my score.

9. It has some humor to it, although I was not terribly amused when my little Wii Mii got fat after Wii Fit calculated my BMI. I did love the sweat pouring off the Mii in the tightrope walk, though.

10. Most trainers creep me out, but the animated Mii trainer was pretty inocuous. Although I would happier if he looked like Bob from Biggest Loser, and they totally have to figure out how to make his mouth move.

More to come – I have to go do the step thing with a bunch of little Miis now.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 Comments

Filed under Fitness

5 responses to “Me and the Wii

  1. YES…those people who drive around looking for close parking spaces, have always boggled me. I get that you are going to go and work your literal butt off..but will it be to the point of not being able to walk those few extra steps to get to your car? Because if that’s the case…you obviously shouldn’t be driving.

    Great list….you’ve got me sold.

  2. Debbie Harris

    Ha – Harmony – glad somebody else noticed that!

    Hey – get a Wii – we can compare Fit notes…

    thanks for reading

    Debbie

  3. Hey, where’s a new post?!?! Stop slacking. Give me something to read. I prefer the witty and hillarious kind of post.

  4. Debbie Harris

    Oooh Kaye – get one! It’s so much fun. Yesterday I worked out enough minutes to unlock the Step Plus game – loved it! And I kicked those little Miis’ butts!

Leave a Reply

