And she lived . . .

andshelivedSo, having decided to stay in the house, I’ve started making changes and planning changes that will truly make it mine. I gathered up all my courage and ventured into the garage to see what really is in there, and rescued some items to remake. I found a huge mirror that used to belong to my inlaws and a dark picture frame. More on them later. I also spotted this chippy, dingy piece of wood.

I decided to start with the end of my story, so I painted this little saying on it. I’m not sure if I’ll keep it this way – after all, it’s just paint, but for now it makes me smile.

3 Comments

Filed under Creating a new life, Moving on, Singleness

3 responses to “And she lived . . .

  1. montrealbabe

    I love it!

  2. Kaye

    I love it, too. And I think because you have stated it, you will live it. (if that makes any sense)

  3. Debbie Harris

    Thanks so much! Nothing like a little positive thinking, I guess.

Leave a Reply

