Welcome to the sorority

I spent a few minutes on the phone tonight with a woman I met at the divorce support group to which I belong. We immediately connected, even though we’ve only met in person one time. We have a lot in common and – great icing on the cake – live in the same neighborhood.

It occurred to me how many women I’ve met and bonded with since separating from Mr. Ex. Really wonderful women with whom I’ve fostered some rich relationships in a relatively short time. And the irony isn’t lost on me that I would never have met these wonderful women, not to mention how close we’ve become, had I not become suddenly single once again.

Truly a silver lining.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

