There are times

When you feel more divorced than others. Today, as I sat in the emergency vet’s office for 3+ hours waiting for them to do X-rays on my 13-year old border collie, was one of them.

And then, when the vet went over the results with me, recommending an ultrasound to see if what looks like an abdominal mass is on the liver or spleen, was one of them.

And then, coming home and sitting looking at these sweet dog who’s been with us – and now, me – for almost 13 years is one of them.

I have wonderful children and friends who are only a phone call away, but, in the end, the decision is mine.

And I’m not loving making it by myself.

2 Comments

Filed under Reflections, Singleness

2 responses to “There are times

  1. Noreen

    Hey-
    Didn’t see you today, so I didn’t get this update in person. I’m sorry. Please let me know if I can help out.
    xox
    me

  2. Suzy

    Oh, Debbie, I’m so sorry. Please let me know if you want me to come out for moral support. Or pizza. Or both.

Leave a Reply

